Race Addicts Anonymous

So Sunday after my 10K, I think I experienced a bit of post-race depression.

A race is something you train for months for…it becomes the focus of your daily life (aside from the important stuff like eating and going to your job to make money)…it motivates you and if you’re like me, you get a little selfish about it.

And then in one short morning, its done. What now?

After my last race, I literally just curled up on the couch for the day. Was I really that exhausted? No. I was just having a experience the “what now” post race depression. Luckily, I knew the bigger picture was me training for the Rock’n’Roll half…but still that wasn’t enough.

SO (as you can see to the right of this post) I signed up for another 10K. I needed another race, to fill that little empty bit. And I wanted to do a faster 10K…I have a constant need for improvement.

Hello, my name is ______ and I might just be a race addict.

3 thoughts on “Race Addicts Anonymous

      1. Lucas

        I totally get that. I am afraid to see what I spend every year. I gladly sacrifice other things for racing tho!

Leave a Comment!

